Ode To My Podcasts – 11 Top Rated Podcasts on iTunes

I’m an iTunes junkie.  The music player is great, yet to be honest it’s the podcasts that I overdose on.

iTunes

iTunes

Today I have a total of 818 not including the 3 that are downloading as I write. “Wrote a poem about it, wanna’ hear it?? here it go!”

I Get Exercised each week with Miss Dina Prioste,

Watch Mr. Excel where Bill Jelen’s the host.

Dekepods feature R-rated content mixed with a funny song,

Russell Brown’s Photoshop tips are always the bomb.

Chaz’s Yogamazing helps me practice every imaginable pose,

Creative Cow has got you covered, from your head to your toes.

Bert Monroy creates pictures of  Times Square, Shrek and the stars,

JPL keeps me current with Spirit, Opportunity, and Mars.

Scott, Dave and Matt are the 3 Photoshop guys,

No More Boring Fitness has me totally stretching my thighs.

One can master all the new software watching Lynda.com,

Got more to tell you, but this ode’s getting way, way too long.

I know just what you’re thinking, “She sure loves her podcasts”,

Now it’s your turn to comment and don’t make it your last!

Share

6 responses to “Ode To My Podcasts – 11 Top Rated Podcasts on iTunes

  1. hahahahaha….NERD!

  2. That’s so nice of you to say. I didn’t know you felt that way. Thanks.

  3. I can see that I’ll learn a lot on this blog. For starters, I’ve never heard or used a podcast…though I do sorta know what they are. Secondly, the ones mentioned in your post are all things I *might* could guess at, given the content.

    Now, this isn’t all bad, just…probably part generational—I’m 60—and part my ignorance of podcasting. Which I should get up to speed on. Like I said, I’ll learn lots here.

    Best Regards, Galen
    Imagineering Fiction Blog

    • Galen, if you have iTunes you can download all of the podacts in my poem for free. I will email you the details if you are interested. I know they have some audio podcasts for writers with info on using social networking to self promote. I would be glad to give you a hand. Thanks for stopping by and, have a great day.

  4. Do you have a MAC?!!! Good grief!

    If Russell Brown is the reason you have such beautiful pics, then that is one I need to check out and get on my PC!

  5. Pingback: Promote Your Blog With a Podcast « Ms. Ileane Speaks